If we don't answer your question here, be sure to ask when you fill out the online form under the Contact Us tab.
Q: Do you rent your cars to Springfield's School of Driving students so they can take their driving test?
A: Yes, we rent our cars for a $50 fee.
Q: If I need to borrow cones to practice my maneuverability skills, does Springfield's School of Driving provide them to their students?
A: Yes. We provide them free of charge. However, if the cones are not returned the student's certificate of completion will not be processed.
Q: Does Springfield's School of Driving have a Facebook page?
A: Yes. It is at http://www.facebook.com/springfieldschoolofdriving?sk=wall You will find frequent important updates there.
Q: During inclement weather, how will students know if class is cancelled?
A: Check Dayton television channels 2, 22 and 45. A decision will be made by 4 p.m. the day of bad weather. Also, visit our Facebook page where regular updates will be posted.
Q: Can my school book an entire class specifically for students who are in sports, work or couldn't otherwise attend a regularly scheduled class?
A: Yes. We require that your school guarantees at least 10 students and provide a deposit before we will schedule a "school unique" class.
Q: Do you offer a Remedial Driving Course that is licensed by the state?
A: Yes. Our Remedial Driving Course is fully accredited and licensed by Ohio. Please see complete details under the Services tab.
Q: What if I miss a class? Will I be able to make it up?
A: Yes. Springfield's School of Driving class schedule is set up to allow students several opportunities to make up missed classes. It's important for the student (and parent) to be aware of the state-mandated time limitations for completing the class.
Q: Where can I find the location of a driver's license examination station?
A: You can go to www.ohiodrivingtest.com or call 937-325-4554 Tues thru Sat.
Q: Where can my parents get information on teen driving laws in Ohio?
A: Again, the Ohio BMV site is a wealth of information. Try http://ohiobmv.gov/faq_teen_driving.stm
Q: What is the "Graduated Driver Licensing" program in Ohio and where do I find information?
A: You will get all your answers on this complicated, yet important program, at http://ohiobmv.gov/graduated_dl_teen_laws.stm
School of Driving
DID YOU KNOW
*At 15 years and 5 months of age your teen can start driving classes.
*At 15 years and 6 months your teen is eligible to get their permit.
*If your teen is under the age of 18, they must have their permit for at least 6 months to the day before being eligible to get their license. During these 6 months, they must drive 50 hours (10 being at night) and take a 32 hour driving course.
*The permit is valid for 1 year but may be renewed if necessary.
*After receiving their first license, until the age of 17, the teen driver is only allowed one non-family member in the car.
*Driving courses are a process that can become timely. Please start your teen as soon as possible to ensure they are completed by the time they are eligible to get their license.